from by Seven Mouldy Figs



Dear Mr. God
I'm soaked in cold sweat
Cluelessly wondering
What line have I crossed this time

The distant clock ticks
Every dissecting thought
That's keeping me sane
Fully in control

I'm not here, I'm not now
Not here, I'm not now

Clouded my vision
So much I failed to see
I'm reaching out to
Naked pure man-made abyss

Step through my shadow
Into a place of truth
No matter what lies forgotten
Across this ancient route

I will find myself
I must find myself

And on that path I saw
Seven thousand people, maybe more
Eyes blind and filled with darkness
Mass dogmatic goal arises, arises
Hands above, thrill presides
Evoking the very end
Of their lives, of their lives

Look at the goal above
Look at the goal above
Catch it before you
Lose your mind

Look at it

Hold it
You are not on my side
You do not hear
You do not hear pleads from my heart
Lies you told me
Free will for me
Like you've never ever made that promise

Dear Mr. God
I'm soaked in cold sweat
Cluelessly wondering
Why you are nowhere to be


from Labyrinth, released September 9, 2016



all rights reserved


Seven Mouldy Figs Zagreb, Croatia

Seven Mouldy Figs (aka. 7MF) is a band formed in Zagreb in June of 2012.

Founded: June 1, 2012
Genre: Alternative rock
Laura N. (Nemunemutan) - drums, back-vocals
Laura M. - bass guitar
Lucija - vocals, guitar

Hometown: Zagreb, Croatia

Contact: sevenmouldyfigs@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Seven Mouldy Figs

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns